Star Touched Queen- I want to start off by saying I really wanted to LOVE this book, it was written well but something about me and the story just didn’t click and I didn’t like the characters. Maybe this is possibly because I’m Indian and she used a version of India as her backdrop for some of the book and used Hindu terms and whatnot. I can’t giveaway anything else unless I write spoilers so I won’t. If you’re not Indian I would recommend this book and see if you like it. 2.5/5 stars

A fashion look from June 2016 featuring flat gladiator sandals, gold tone jewelry and imitation jewellery. Browse and shop related looks.

 The Glittering Court- I actually picked it up because of the pretty title. Essentially it’s about a girl who was born rich but in order to avoid marrying she runs off to this school (pretending to be a maid) and becomes part of the glittering court. The Glittering court’s objective is to take ordinary girls and transform them into sophisticated ladies of society so they can be married off in the “new world”. Soon the main character realizes pretending to be ordinary might be easier than it seems and that she’s not the only one with secrets. 3/5 stars because torwards the end I kind of just wanted it to be over already….it dragged a little.
A fashion look from June 2016 featuring Kaviar Gauche, high heel pumps and white gold jewelry. Browse and shop related looks.

