Hey everyone I’m so sorry I haven’t posted I’ve been really sick and just not up for anything. So today I am reviewing one of my favorite series by one of my favorite people. Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch. There are two books in the series, Snow like Ashes and Fire like Ice. I love this fantasy series so much! Essentially in a nutshell the story is about a group of people leftover and hiding from the other kingdoms after the Kingdom of Winter has been conquered left all the Winterians without magic and enslaved. In this group the storie(s) center around two young characters Meira and Mather. Mather said to be the hair to the throne and Meria a warrior was orphaned as a child. I don’t want to give away any spoilers so I won’t go into details but this series has everything I love- including magical elements and all the different kingdoms and yeah ok I’ll stop because I’m rambling. Anyways both these books are deff 5/5 in my book and that’s saying a lot because Ice like Fire was partially read in the hospital when I was really not feeling well. Now for the fun stuff.

 

 

I had the pleasure of meeting Sara for a second time at Nova Teen Book fest and had her sign a copy of snow like ashes to give away so heres how to enter- so I couldn’t get rafflecopter to work so it’s simple just follow and retweet the pinned tweet on my twitter! easy peasy! Also I’m sorry I couldn’t get rafflecopter to work but i promise I will host a rafflecopter giveaway as soon as I figure it out 😀

 

